Departmental Council

The departmental council is the department's highest decision-making body. Among other things, it decides on study and examination regulations, the budget of the department, the appointment of appointment and other commissions, appointment reports and elects the deans. All other committees and commissions work under the supervision of the departmental council. The departmental council is made up of representatives of the professors (11), the academic staff (3), the administrative-technical staff (2) and the students (5). The Dean chairs the Departmental Council. The Faculty's Equal Opportunities Officer is a member of the Faculty Council in an advisory capacity. The departmental council meets in public session.

Meeting dates in the winter semester 2022/2023

Monday 17. April 2023, 2:00 p.m., L2I02/F2

Monday 15. May 2023, 2:00 p.m., L2I02/F2

Monday 12. June 2023, 2:00 p.m., L2I02/F2

Monday 10. July 2023, 2:00 p.m., L2I02/F2

  Name Contact
Prof. Dr. Gerd Buntkowsky
Prof. Dr. Annette Andrieu-Brunsen
Macromolecular Chemistry
Prof. Dr. Christian Hess
Physical &Theoretical Chemistry
Prof. Dr. Harald Kolmar
Prof. Dr. Ulrike Kramm
Anorganic Chemistry
Prof. Dr. Vera Krewald
Physical & Theoretical Chemistry
Prof. Dr. Markus Prechtl
Didactics of Chemistry
Prof. Dr. Michael Reggelin
Organic Chemistry
Prof. Dr. Marcus Rose
Chemical Technology
Prof. Dr. Rolf Schäfer
Physical & Theoretical Chemistry
Prof. Dr. Christina Marie Thiele
Organic Chemistry
Scientific Staff
PD Dr. Stefan Immel
Picture: P. Czechowski,
Dr. Volker Schmidts
Hannah Willhelm
Technical Staff and Engineers
Christina Günther
Dipl.-Ing. Matthias Guse
Porträt von Malte Afflerbach
Malte Afflerbach
Anja Beck
Lennart Jennes
Daniel Schan
Annika Sonn

Secondary Members

  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Göringer, Department of Biology,
  • Prof. Dr. Michael Vogel, Department of Physics,
  • Prof. Dr. Regine von Klitzing, Department of Physics,