Prof. Dr. Frederik Lermyte

studied Chemistry at the University of Antwerp, and completed his PhD under the supervision of Prof. Frank Sobott. His PhD work focused on the use of ion mobility spectrometry and electron-based fragmentation in structural biology. He then worked as a Research Fellow at the University of Warwick for three years, where he used ultrahigh-resolution tandem mass spectrometry and synchrotron spectromicroscopy to study neurodegenerative diseases, and as a postdoctoral researcher at the University of Liège, before moving to TU Darmstadt. His research interests include fundamental and applied aspects of native MS, top-down protein analysis, and ion mobility spectrometry.

M. Sc. Thomas Nehls

completed an education as agricultural and environmental assistant at Stuttgart-Hohenheim. Later he studied Chemistry at Aalen University with a focus on Analytical and Bioanalytical Chemistry. In his Bachelor thesis he worked with GC-Q, GC-QqQ and chemometrics in the field of feature extraction and wavelet-based data analysis. For his Master thesis he synthesised and purified the glycopeptide Cobalt-Bleomycin-A2-Green and analysed it with MALDI-TOF. Additionally, he analysed the Cobalt-Bleomycin-A2-Green with UVPD and ETD using Orbitrap MS. Prof. Hans-Dieter Junker and Prof. Christian Neusüß examined his Master thesis. After his study he worked for AGROLAB LUFA GmbH as research associate in the field of vitamin analysis. He joined TU Darmstadt in February 2021.

M. Sc. Tanja Habeck

studied Biomolecular Engineering at the TU Darmstadt. Her master's degree focused on protein biochemistry and technical genetics. After her master thesis, in which she investigated the effect of bone sialoprotein coated polylactide scaffolds on new bone formation in vitro and in vivo, she started working at BioSpring Biotechnolgie GmbH. Here, the focus was on HPLC and LC/MS method development for therapeutic oligonucleotides. Since March 2021 she is part of the Lermyte research group as a PhD student.

M. Sc. Lisa Scharrenbroch

completed her bachelor's degree with a double degree in Forensic Science at Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg, University of Applied Sciences, and in Forensic and Analytical Sciences at Robert Gordon University in Aberdeen, Scotland. During her master's thesis, she developed methods for the characterization of seized tablets. After working on the detection and structure elucidation of additives in fuels using HPLC-HRMS as part of a research project at the Federal Criminal Police Office, she worked on LC-MS analysis of therapeutic oligonucleotides at BioSpring Biotechnologie GmbH. Since April 2021 she is doing her PhD at the TU Darmstadt in cooperation with the Federal Criminal Police Office.