Here you will find the staff of our group.

Photo Name Working area(s) Contact
Prof. Dr. Marcus Rose
Chemical Technology II
+49 6151 16-27290
L2|04 D112
Barbara Gantt
+49 6151 16-23286
L2|04 D111
Scientific Staff
Ph.D. students
Aileen Hübner M.Sc.
Selective hydrogenolysis catalysts for the development of sustainable bio-based C3 value chains.
+49 6151 16-23295
L2|04 F107
Leonhard Iser M.Sc.
Kinetic modeling of the selective hydrogenation of acetylene.
+49 6151 16-23291
L2|04 E9
Sebastian Kaul M.Sc.
+49 6151 16-23282
L2|04 F108
Hanna Kraffczyk M.Sc.
Novel nanoporous organic frameworks for the adsorption-based separation of benzene and cyclohexane: Investigation of structure-performance relations between adsorbents and organic vapors, kinetic experiments toward the swelling process in flexible polymeric adsorbents, as well as modelling of the experimental kinetic data.
+49 6151 16-23291
L2|04 E9
Hannah Lamers M.Sc.
Influence of promoters and poisons on iron (alloy) nanoparticles for the selective hydrogenation of alkynes to alkenes.
+49 6151 16-23295
L2|04 F107
Gregor Meyer M.Sc.
Mechanocatalytic partial depolymerization of lignocellulosic feedstock towards oligomeric glycans and their amination.
+49 6151 16-23295
L2|04 E8
Arne Nisters M.Sc.
Immobilisation of molecular catalysts on phosphine-based, hyper-cross-linked polymers: reactivity and stability in the hydrogenation of carbon dioxide towards DMF.
+49 6151 16-23282
L2|04 F108
Sara Lena Nophut M.Sc.
Immobilisation of molecular catalysts on porous phosphine organic frameworks for gas-phase reactions: Synthesis, characterisation and evaluation in a differential Berty and continuous fixed-bed tubular reactor.
+49 6151 16-23295
L2|04 F107
Phillip Palenicek M.Sc.
Catalytic amination of bio-based platform chemicals.
+49 6151 16-23295
L2|04 F107
Timo Schäfer M.Sc.
+49 6151 16-23282
L2|04 F108
Malte Schummer M.Sc.
Photocatalytic and photothermocatalytic ammonia production from molecular nitrogen and water under elevated temperature and pressure conditions.
+49 6151 16-23282
L2|04 F108
Miriam Seebach M.Sc.
+49 6151 16-23294
L2|04 D110
Technical Staff and Engineers
Martin Lucas Dipl.-Ing.
+49 6151 16-23294
L2|04 D110
Master students
Niklas Kruse B.Sc.
+49 6151 16-23290
L2|04 E7
Dr. Navneet Kumar Gupta
Ph.D. students
Marco Buchmann Dr.-Ing.
Celanese Production Germany GmbH & Co. KG
Synthesis, characterization and testing of cerium oxide-based catalysts for the formation of diethyl carbonate from ethanol and carbon dioxide.
Michael Friedrich Dr.
Covestro AG
Selective hydrogenation of alkynes by SCILL catalysis
Artur Gantarev M.Sc.
Sebastian Hock M.Sc.
Daniel Huth Dr.-Ing.
Air Liquide
Catalytic Synthesis of Oxymethylene ether for Diesel fuel
Yasin Islam Dr.-Ing.
PM Group
Catalytic decarboxylation of biogenic platform chemicals.
Marouane Jaafour M.Sc.
Henkel AG
Johannes Niemeier M.Sc.
QSI, Rödermark
Heterogeneously catalyzed amination of biogenic alcohols.
Phillip Reif
Covestro AG
Lukas Rübenach Dr.
Jöckel Innovation Consulting GmbH
Development of porous organic polymers and their implementation in alternative separation techniques.
Isabel Schroll (geb. Moritz) M.Sc.
Novel Polymer adsorbents for bio refinery separation processes: Investigation in structure-property relations between polymeric adsorbents and biogenic adsorptives to develop a highly selective separation approach towards liquid adsorption in bio refinery downstream processes.